30×30

Here is the second completed piece for the 30×30 project. I’m just starting to blow through these first ones.

This piece includes different papers that are cut and collaged in cloud-life forms, heat transfer of a leafless tree, spray paint, and has a inset of a relief print of a hot air balloon which is comprised of 4 blocks.

I gave myself a theme that of “Up and Away: A Child’s Dreams” and came upon that with the idea that this project is for the children. I myself also use art to relive my childhood dreams and when I was about 9 i remember driving down the highway and seeing a sky full of hot air balloons. I remember then trying to follow them for a little while and just thinking about how amazing it would be to be floating in the sky.

Anastassia

Leave a Reply

